top of page
A banner featuring a drawing of many diverse people standing together in a row.

EQUITABLE community                               
                    EMPOWERED people                           
                                            ENGAGED local democracy

territorial acknowledgement

Barrie is situated on the land of the Anishinaabe, including the Odawa, Ojibwe, and Potawatomi Nations, collectively known as the Three Fires Confederacy.  This land is covered by the Williams Treaties (1923) and is Chippewa Tri-Council Territory
(Rama First Nation, Beausoleil First Nation, and Georgina Island First Nation).

We recognize the historic and ongoing racist colonial violence against Indigenous peoples on this land and we are committed to dismantling the systems of oppression that make that violence possible.  We will also continue to work towards reconciliation with all Indigenous peoples and nations.

We are grateful to do this work on this land.

featured posts

events calendar


Twitter / X is no longer loading properly on our website, sorry! 


bottom of page