top of page

Election Results

Updated: Apr 25, 2023

The election results have now been certified by the City Clerk.

Voter turnout was once again very disappointing, only 30.45% of eligible voters participated in the election. (We will likely have a separate post on this soon.)

Your elected officials for the 2022-26 term are:

City Council

Mayor – Alex Nuttall

Ward 1 – Clare Riepma

Ward 2 – Craig Nixon

Ward 3 – Ann-Marie Kungl

Ward 4 – Amy Courser

Ward 5 – Robert Thomson

Ward 6 – Nigussie Nigussie

Ward 7 – Gary Harvey

Ward 8 – Jim Harris

Ward 9 – Sergio Morales

Ward 10 – Bryn Hamilton

School Trustees

Simcoe County District School Board

Ward 1 – Lynn Strachan

Ward 2 – Dana Powell

Ward 3 – Lisa-Marie Wilson

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board

Ward 1 – Susan van Amelsvoort

Ward 2 – Marie Hardie

Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir

Claire Thibideau

Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Eric Lapointe

Congratulations to all, and we look forward to seeing how you help build an engaged local democracy!



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page